Rastor

Current text

Clan McNeil

The McNeil clan is a  Clan of Caedeyrn  banned from  the peninsula  for treason to the crown. Gone on  Kandorya , the clan now lives off mercenaries, within the  Rastor camp . It is led by the  cenn Sial Torcail McNeil .

The legend

The descendants of a noble line exiled from the Marches of Aëtheor , guided by Sir Eochaid , arrived on the peninsula of Caedeyrn to settle there. The legend says that they met wolves and made a deal with them. Since then, the McNeil clan, beat around an oak tree, never hunted wolves again. For centuries they prospered, ever closer to the crown...until the dark days when they were driven out by rival clans and all condemned to death for high treason. The cenn Keilan McNeil and his family were all massacred, but some managed to escape, such as his two sons, Sial and Angus , Sial's wife and children, the Druid Tolstein , and a few others close to the clan. These found themselves on the island of Kandorya and allied with the guild of Rastor and their allies to found the camp of Rastor and become mercenaries adhering to the principles of Magna Carta .


 

 

This clan is led by a single leader, Morbak, who is the eldest and the strongest of the siblings. Even if this clan is part of a camp, the rast'orcs are above all loyal to their leader above all else. What differentiates them from their primal congeners is a certain greed for money and an ability to get along with humans or anyone if it can serve their interests. Funny, clever and vicious, they are still orcs and remain brutal and violent depending on the context. During the last inter fair, the camp rastor was hired to serve as Edenorya's militia and Morbak declared himself sheriff of the city, protector'orc of Edenorya. Greedy but of unparalleled beauty, the orcs of the Rast'orc clan are very often accompanied or followed by humans, their benevolent orcs, who assist them in their daily tasks in a disinterested and completely voluntary manner.
 

 

The Rast'orcs have contacts and friends in many camps and factions on Kandorya and although fighting is one of their favorite pastimes, after a good fight they also enjoy having a drink with their opponents while commenting on the battle in which they took part.

Clan Rast'orc

The Rast'orcs are a clan composed mainly of orcs, benev'orcs, and humans or others who have pledged allegiance to the clan. They are an integral part of the Rastor mercenary camp.
 

The Rastor Guild was born when a group of adventurers captured Argus, a rastor.
The company embarked on the mercenary, which led them to Kandorya. After a time with the Great Claw company, the guild formed its own camp with its allies.
Over time and recruitment, the Rastor camp became a recognized company on the Island. The organization is of a military type: the camp is led by the leader of the guild, surrounded by a council of war (the leaders of each clan and the chief diplomat). Each core business
has its representative within the camp.

 

Today, several clans make up the Rastor's Guild: the Rastor Clan, the McNeil Clan (Caedern), the Rast'orc Family (Orcs), and the Battle Eagles.

The Rastor Guild

© 2015 by GN-AVENTURES RCS Angers 527 537 633

Rastor

Texte en cours

Le Clan McNeil

Le clan McNeil est un clan de Caedeyrn banni de la péninsule pour trahison envers la couronne. Parti sur Kandorya, le clan vit à présent du mercenariat, au sein du camp du Rastor. Il est dirigée par le cenn Sial Torcail McNeil.

La légende

Les descendants d'une noble lignée exilées des Marches d'Aëthéor, guidés par sire Eochaid, arrivèrent sur la péninsule de Caedeyrn pour s'y établir. La légende dit qu'ils rencontrèrent des loups et passèrent un marché avec eux. Depuis, le clan McNeil, battit autour d'un chêne, ne chassa plus jamais le loup. Durant des siècles ils prospérèrent, toujours plus prêt de la couronne ... jusqu'aux jours sombres où ils furent chassé par des clans rivaux et tous condamnés à mort pour haute trahison. Le cenn Keilan McNeil et sa famille furent tous massacré, mais certains parvinrent à s'enfuir, comme ses deux fils, Sial et Angus, l'épouse et les enfants de Sial, le druide Tolstein et quelques autres proches du clan. Ceux-ci se retrouvèrent sur l'île de Kandorya et s'allièrent à la guilde du Rastor et à leurs alliés pour fonder le camp du Rastor et devenir des mercenaires adhérents aux principes de la Magna Carta.


 

 

Ce clan est dirigé par un chef unique, Morbak, qui est l’ainé et le plus fort de la fratrie. Même si ce clan fait partie d’un camp, les rast’orcs sont avant tout loyaux à leur chef avant tout. Ce qui les différencie de leurs congénères primaux est une avidité certaine pour l’argent et une capacité à pouvoir s’entendre avec les humains ou n’importe qui si cela peut servir leurs intérêts. Drôles, malins et vicieux, ils sont tout de même des orcs et restent brutaux et violents selon le contexte. Lors de la dernière inter foire, le camp rastor a été engagé pour servir de milice à Edenorya et Morbak s’est autoproclamé shérif de la ville, protect’orc d’Edenorya. Cupides mais d’une beauté sans pareille, les orcs du clan Rast’orc sont très souvent accompagnés ou suivis d’humains, leurs bénév’orcs, qui les assistent dans leurs tâches quotidiennes de manière désintéressée et tout à fait volontaire.
 

 

Les Rast’orcs ont des contacts et des amis dans beaucoup de camps et de factions sur Kandorya et même si se battre est un de leur passe-temps favori, ils aiment tout autant après une bonne bagarre boire un verre avec leurs adversaires en commentant la bataille à laquelle ils ont pris part.

Le Clan Rast'orc

Les Rast’orcs sont un clan composé majoritairement d’orcs, de bénév’orcs, et d’humains ou autres ayant prêtés allégeance au clan. Ils font partie intégrante du camp de mercenaires Rastor.
 

La guilde du Rastor est née lorsqu'un groupe d'aventuriers captura Argus, un rastor.
La compagnie se lança dans le mercenariat, ce qui les conduisit jusqu'en Kandorya. Après un temps avec la compagnie Grand Griffe, la guilde fonda son propre camp avec ses alliés.
Au fil du temps et du recrutement, le camp du Rastor devint une compagnie reconnue sur l'Île. L’organisation est de type militaire : le camp est dirigé par le chef de la guilde, entouré d’un conseil de guerre (les chefs de chaque clan et du diplomate en chef). Chaque cœur de métier
a son représentant au sein du camp.

 

Aujourd'hui, plusieurs clans constituent la guilde du rastor : le clan du rastor, le clan McNeil (Caedern), la famille rast'orc (orcs), et les aigles de bataille.

La guilde du Rastor