Pact of the Levant Empires

- ELP -

In 1251, the Eturian, Shinseiko and Trigan Emperors signed the Treaty of Delos which aimed "to provide assistance against adversity" by creating a defensive alliance aimed at protecting their people from external aggression.

 

In their vision of a common future, this treaty is extended to the island of Kandorya and troops are sent to support their peoples on the island. Although difficult to sign in Kandorya, this alliance treaty applies since that date and seems to make even more sense on this hostile island.

Wishing to give a name to this union, the representatives of the three empires in Kandorya choose to call it the Pact of the Levant Empires and its citizens are called the Imperials. They decide to create a motto which will be “Never goes to bed”.

 

Since then, Eturia has defended the people against all their oppressors.

 

It considers that the best way to maintain its cohesion is discipline in order to promote order, peace and civilization. The army is one of the pillars of the Republic.

 

All citizens are equal in Eturia, there are no lower statuses for gender or race.

 

The Eturian people have a passion for their country and the pride of belonging to it: the betrayal of the state being experienced as a supreme affront which deserves the worst abuse.

 

The citizens of the Republic of Eturia proudly display its colors: red and black. Their armor is gleaming, mixing leather and metal.

 

Since its arrival in Kandorya in 1250, the Republic of Eturia has continued to grow, whether through alliances within the Pact of the Levant Empires or conquests. She continues to bring her civilizing light to the world.

 

 

What to play in the Republic of Eturia?

 

Style of play : Improbable mix of militaristic, proud but decadent Roman Empire and Kaamelott/Asterix.

 

Military :  The Army allows everyone to receive a minimum education during their four years of military service in the Legion and encourages meritocracy and advancement in their soldiers. Each Legionnaire receives a salary and can exercise within the army the trade of his choice.

 

Civilians : Whether priest, scholar, craftsman, or physician, all Eturians are fierce merchants and all are encouraged to develop their business acumen. All the professions or disciplines of magic are represented and excellence is the goal of each one.

 

Religious : With over 2000 gods, the Eturian pantheon is full of powerful gods such as Mialtus (god of pride, war and chief god) and quaint gods like Detritus (god of destruction and renewal) or Pattex (goddess of cohesion). Priests are highly respected and often as armed as the military.

 

Nobility : Examples for the people, they are in charge of the management of the territories of the Republic and can be civil or military.

 

Auxiliaries : Non-Eturians serving the Eturian people and working within the military, their equipment is left to their discretion, at heart they are still barbarians.

The Republic of Eturia

 

Before being a recognized power in Orya, the Republic of Eturia was a slave region of the Mulkesh Empire. In 900, the Tribune Mialtus Thorence led the legions of the province to revolt to help the Eturian people. In 904, he repulsed the mulkesh, founded the Republic of Eturia and achieved divine status.

Antinea and Noctéon reign supreme over the lives, souls and hearts of the triganes. Their representatives on earth are the Lucrecia and the Dominion. A trigan citizen is a devotee of the cults of Antinea and Nocteon, and no other. If he no longer has faith in them, and only in them, he ceases to be trigan.

The life of the triganes is deeply religious.

Antinea, the White Moon, is the goddess of life and even the darkest impulses. She encourages her followers to assume their deep nature and to live in harmony with who they are, without limit. It is by assuming and living their impulses that the triganes honor the Goddess. The clergy of Antinéa is in charge of justice and must come to terms with the fact that an instinctual act can be a prayer... This concept is difficult for foreigners to understand.

Noctéon, the Black Moon, is the Destroyer, god of pride, anger and violent death. All members of the army are part of the clergy of Noctéon,

The craftsmen, merchants, courtiers form the First Quarter while the incantors and the decanters form the Last Quarter.

The Trigane Nation remained a duotheist theocracy, a new pair of leaders chosen by the gods after the destruction of Orya.

The Trigan Empire

On the continent of Orya, the Theocratic Empire of Trigan stretched from the Marches of Aethor in the west to the Sea of Fangor in the east across the desert of Medjay. It was bordered to the north by Lin'Elenos and to the south by the Kingdom of Lormak and the Mogrim Sultanates. Many of its citizens are from these various countries.

Its capital was the mighty city of Trigan, seat of the temples of Antinea and Nocteon, and of the lodges of the First and Last Quarters.

Trigan today:

A Trigan delegation arrived in Kandorya with the first settlers and today has several strongholds. A member of the East Wind, she is a signatory to the Pact of the Levant Empires with the Republic of Eturia and the Shinseiko Empire. After the latter's departure, she remained in alliance with Eturia alone.

© 2015 by GN-AVENTURES RCS Angers 527 537 633

Pacte des Empires du Levant

- PEL -

En 1251, les Empereurs Eturiens, Shinseiko et Trigans signent le Traité de Délos qui vise «à se fournir assistance contre l’adversité» en créant une alliance défensive visant à protéger leurs peuples des agressions extérieures.

 

Dans leur vision d’un avenir commun, ce traité est étendu à l’île de Kandorya et des troupes sont envoyées soutenir leurs peuples sur l’île. Bien que difficile à signer en Kandorya, ce traité d’alliance s’applique depuis cette date et semble avoir encore plus de sens sur cette île hostile.

Souhaitant donner un nom à cette union, les représentants des trois empires en Kandorya choisissent de l’appeler le Pacte des Empires du Levant et ses citoyens sont appelés les Impériaux. Ils décident de créer une devise qui sera «Jamais ne se couche».

 

Depuis, Eturia défend les peuples face à tous leurs oppresseurs.

 

Elle considère que le meilleur moyen de maintenir sa cohésion est la discipline afin de promouvoir l'ordre, la paix et la civilisation. L’armée est un des piliers de la République.

 

Tous les citoyens sont égaux en Eturia, il n’y a pas de statuts inférieurs pour des questions de genre ou de race.

 

Le peuple Eturien a la passion de son pays et l’orgueil d’y appartenir : la trahison de l'état étant vécue comme un affront suprême qui mérite les pires sévices.

 

Les citoyens de la République d’Eturia en arborent fièrement ses couleurs : le rouge et le noir. Leurs armures sont rutilantes, mêlant le cuir et le métal.

 

Depuis son arrivée à Kandorya en 1250, la République d’Éturia n’a eu de cesse de grossir que ce soit par des alliances au sein du Pacte des Empires du Levant ou des conquêtes. Elle continue d’apporter sa lumière civilisatrice au monde.

 

 

Que jouer dans la République d’Eturia?

 

Style de jeu : Mélange improbable d’Empire romain militariste, orgueilleux mais décadent et Kaamelott/Astérix.

 

Militaire :  L'armée permet à chacun de recevoir une éducation minimale lors de ses quatre années de service militaire dans la Légion et encourage la méritocratie et l’avancement de ses soldats. Chaque Légionnaire reçoit une solde et peut exercer au sein de l’armée le métier de son choix.

 

Civils : Que ce soit prêtre, érudit, artisan ou médecin, tous les Éturiens sont de féroces marchands et tous sont encouragés à développer leur sens des affaires. Tous les corps de métier ou disciplines de magies sont représentés et l’excellence est le but de chacun.

 

Religieux : Avec plus de 2000 Dieux, le panthéon Éturien regorge de dieux puissants tels que Mialtus (dieu de l’orgueil, de la guerre et chef des dieux) et de dieux pittoresques comme Détritus (dieu de la destruction et du renouveau) ou Pattex (déesse de la cohésion). Les prêtres sont très respectés et souvent aussi armés que les militaires.

 

Noblesse : Exemples pour le peuple, ils ont en charge la gestion des territoires de la République et peuvent être civils ou militaires.

 

Auxiliaires : Non-Éturiens au service du peuple Eturien et travaillant au sein de l’armée, leur équipement est laissé à leur discrétion, au fond ce sont encore des barbares.

La République d'Eturia

 

Avant d'être une puissance reconnue en Orya, la République d’Eturia était une région esclave de l'Empire Mulkesh. En 900, le Tribun Mialtus Thorence conduit les légions de la province à se révolter pour aider le peuple Eturien. En 904, il repousse les mulkeshs, fonde la République d’Eturia et atteint un statut divin.

Antinéa et Noctéon, règnent sans partage sur la vie, l'âme et le cœur des triganes. Leurs représentants sur terre sont la Lucrecia et le Dominion. Un citoyen trigane est un fervent des cultes d'Antinéa et de Noctéon, et de nul autre. S'il n'a plus foi en eux, et seulement en eux, il cesse d'être trigane.

La vie des triganes est profondément religieuse.

Antinéa, la Lune Blanche, est la déesse de la vie et des pulsions, même les plus sombres. Elle encourage ses adeptes a assumer leur nature profonde et à vivre en accord avec ce qu'ils sont, sans limite. C'est en assumant et en vivant leurs pulsions que les triganes honorent la Déesse. Le clergé d'Antinéa est en charge de la justice et doit composer avec le fait qu'un acte pulsionnel peut être une prière... Ce concept est difficilement compris par les étrangers.

Noctéon, la Lune Noire, est le Destructeur, dieu de l'orgueil, de la colère et de la mort violente. Tous les membres de l'armée font partie du clergé de Noctéon,

Les artisants, commerçants, courtisants forment le Premier Quartier tandis que les incanteurs et les décanteurs forment le Dernier Quartier.

La Nation Trigane est restée une théocratie duothéiste, un nouveau couple de dirigeants a été choisi par les dieux après la destruction d'Orya.

L'empire Trigan

Sur le continent d'Orya, l'Empire théocratique de Trigan s'étendait des Marches d'Aethor, à l'ouest, jusqu'à la mer de Fangor, à l'est, à travers le désert de Medjay. Il était bordé au nord par Lin'Elenos et au sud par le Royaume de Lormak et les Sultanats Mogrim. Nombre de ses citoyens sont originaires de ces divers pays.

La capitale en était la puissante cité de Trigan, siège des temples d'Antinéa et de Noctéon, et des loges des Premiers et Derniers Quartiers.

Trigan aujourd'hui :

Un délégation trigane est arrivée en Kandorya avec les premiers colons et possède aujourd'hui plusieurs fiefs. Membre du Vent d'Est, elle est signataire du Pacte des Empires du Levant avec la République d'Eturia et l'Empire Shinseiko. Après le départ de ce dernier, elle est restée dans l'alliance avec la seule Eturia.