Vendavel

        The Winds which blow over Kandorya and which once inspired the names of the various  groups of men and women from Orya seem to have dried up now to make way for new factions, new projects. The City of Vendavel is born from many currents of the West Wind and many are the factions to join this project, whether in the city itself or in its suburbs.

 

Vendavel, the new city of Kandorya is developing little by little and many settlers are joining the ranks of this place which wants to be a new beginning, an ambitious project whose factions carry common ideals.

 

The idea of a certain autonomy in relation to the all-powerful Merchants' Guild of Edenorya is not insignificant, but for all that the Guild takes care of unity and Vendavel composes for the moment. But the more time passes, the more you have to take into account this new City which shelters within its walls or outside its walls the new breath of the factions of the West Wind.

The Barony of Nussardy

Originally from the Baronies of Soriak, the Nussards are men of honor. They arrived on the island of Kandorya with a team of broken arms but they proved to be much more productive than Baron Phineas would have believed.

 

In general, they are versatile and know how to make themselves useful on many occasions. Each Nussard is independent but demonstrates unfailing solidarity for his fellows. They were able to place themselves in positions of influence through their initiatives, and often even through their audacity. Rare are those who have not come across a pennant adorned with a double-headed eagle on Kandorya. Among the most famous are Elkan, the regent of Vendavel, and Sir Hoazar, sticking his nose in many important affairs. The Nussards also distinguished themselves in many areas of craftsmanship and knowledge: in particular Ercanbald (the spoon man) whose reputation is second to none among alchemists, Gotfried, priest and master surgeon, Moddyn the librarian , Ryld, expert blacksmith and finally Lahire (the man with the keys), renowned locksmith.

 

Present from the first hours in the construction of the city of Vendavel, it is in this city that the Baron established a new order of chivalry. Also the Nussards hold their famous Tablée there, where everyone can also try their hand at their traditions: take a good Spanking Nussarde and talk to Frufou, all in a warm and friendly atmosphere. The Nussards being born bon vivants, they will not fail to welcome you in this space of exchange and will be happy to have a beer or two with you!

White Flame Chapter

Hailing from the ancient continent, the Order of Chivalry the Chapter of the White Flames originated hundreds of years ago. It was in the year of grace 958, when the fighting against the barbarian hordes of the Mainorat reached an unprecedented intensity, that Jerod Le Preux was ennobled Knight Vassal of the Hand of the King himself. This man had organized the resistance with a handful of knights-errant and thus trained men and women of the people in arms. For these great deeds Jerod was entitled to found his own order as well as to hold his own stronghold within the Marches. His words, as legend has it, were heard throughout Aliéran's throne room and peddled throughout the kingdom. He says, and his verb is still engraved on a marble slab in the commandery of the Order:

"Darkness is upon us, yes, but every shadow also makes the light of the slightest spark more evident. Winds and rain may torment us but we burn with a fire that will not be quenched. We are the White Flames , Guardians of the light of the One and of the virtue of Aëtheor, we can be killed, but not be defeated. could not be destroyed."

Thus for Centuries the Chapter survived, despite its isolation on the island of Kandorya and the cataclysm on the ancient continent that followed, accepting within it members of all ranks and from all walks of life, it offers each of them , whether they are noble or poor, men or women, human or non-human, followers of the Unique or unbelievers, a chance to shine and rise through their prowess in arms, their intellect or their industry. Whether their intentions are to fight evil, to make a name for themselves, to start a new life, to seek penance for their faults, or simply to escape poverty; all must however take an oath before the White Flame, the Codex or the Sword of the Grand Master, Aëltas Derelowen. They therefore swear to loyally serve the Chapter of the White Flames and to find in them the three virtues: honor, justice and benevolence. Now the Chapter is installed on the island of Kandorya, having founded the nation of White-peak that the members of the order protect at the risk of their lives.

Clan McLeod

Clan McLeod is one of the founding clans of the Caedeyrn Nation. In addition to their seniority in the Caedeyrn civilization, they can also be counted among the founders of the free city of Vendavel. Recognizable by their red and black kilts, the McLeods are a motley people of herders, farmers, warriors and craftsmen. Despite the variety of professions and hierarchical ranks, all are worshipers of Aënea, the Nourishing Mother, whom some people vulgarly call "Nature". Fierce defenders of the cycle of life, there is nothing more despicable in their eyes than anything that upsets the natural order of things. Necromancy is thus heavily condemned by the Mcleods, and the hunt for necromancers quite frequent. Gathered under the rule of a "Cenn" (chief in common language), himself guided and advised by bearded sages called "Druids", the Mcleods spend their time cultivating their land, celebrating the passing of the seasons and the solstices , fight for the honor of the clan, and booze like holes in the inns with a lot of Bear.

There are two remarkable things about them: the Bear, and the game of Mcleod. The first is a typical drink of the clan whose recipe is jealously guarded, receiving a sip of it is a sign of respect and friendship, the second is a game of alcohol whose rules are lost in the mists of time. Being invited is a great honor, some say that "surviving a game of Mcleod may be enough to make you a member of the clan". But that's probably just a myth. Adventurers, if thirst pushes you to cross the threshold of an inn, listen carefully. If you hear a "MCLEOD!!!" it is that part of this atypical game is in progress.

Features

The Wolf is the protective spirit of the camp, guardian of the gates of the realm of the dead.

Honor and respect for the given word form the basic principles of a good Mcleod. The Mcleods ignore the fear of death, because dying is part of the cycle. Only "undeath", ghosts and anything that escapes the cycle terrifies them. To wander forever in spectral or undead form is the worst curse for a Mcleod.

Location: City of Vendavel.

The Aquila Clan

 

The Clan of Aquila is a group of craftsmen and warriors who have come together to be stronger in the face of the wars that shake Kandorya and the magical threats, we can say that they have decided to take their destiny into their own hands. hand! The founders of the clan reside in Blanche-Cimes. They became free citizens of Vendavel and one of their own in a place of Archon at the council of the city. Mercenaries and scholars, they work every day to strengthen their knowledge and experience.

Arcane Guardians

The Arcane Guardians institution in Orya works within the Circles of Mesalena and the Kingdom of Sarin'Dol to ensure safety for all from evil practices and magical threats. However, you know it, even hope it: this island where you have set foot is full of riches, opportunities, mysteries... and Magic. This Magic here is new and different and must be understood and mastered.
 

At a time when the settlers are settling, building, and discussing the future, the delegation of the Guardians of the Arcane, in Kandorya, is also acting to warn the population of any risk of magical origin. Its objective is to allow everyone to prosper, regardless of race or affiliation, and for this to fight in a neutral way, against all the unnatural threats that may arise, from aggressive necro-animated creatures, to giant spiders. Our competence, resulting from the experience of our structure, we also put it at the service of the official Magic guilds by actively participating in them.

The Krakes

 

Coming from the northern lands of Orya, the desire to reconnect with their origins motivated all the Nordic warriors lost in Kandorya to found their own clan. With the help of several personalities, such as Shuniper Chastel, former leader of the Rastor guild, his wife Gudrun, and Kerom "the bear" Philipsson, great shaman, the Kråke settled in the city of Vendavel in the summer 1255 and applied for citizenship there. They offer their frank camaraderie to whoever will show their credentials, and their business to whoever comes to solicit its members.

The Dragonne Mint

 

La Menthe Dragonne is an authentic apothecary shop. In Vendavel, whatever the time or the weather, we are open. Whether it's to trade, to exchange knowledge, or just to comfort each other. Our objective is not to do good or evil but to meet the expectations of our customers and to share knowledge.

Our favorite area is of course the drink. We serve all kinds of beverages, potions and infusions: soft, strong, calming, invigorating, alcoholic or not.

Although our modest shop is doing well, we are always looking for arms: herbalists, apothecary, nags and / or religious, we open our arms wide to you.

 

Aetheor guides your steps,

C.Lurfemn.

The Kelevra Order

 

The Kelevra Order is a group of free mercenaries, citizens of Vendavel and active participants in the security of the city. Founded in 1198 by 5 mercenaries in the Baronies of Soriak, the group reached a workforce of more than 2000 mercenaries at the peak of its strength. Part of the Order was sent on a mission to escort an eccentric wealthy explorer to the new island of Kandorya. Following various unfortunate events, the Kelevra Order was weakened and had to gather in disaster in the free city of Vendavel. The few survivors gather and start afresh within the city

The Holy Church of Kandorya is open to all faith-touched aspirants. Great is the freedom of action of its members, whether they are wandering priests, members of an order of warrior monks or priests within a group of believers. Thanks to our unity and our will, Negens, whose return is only a matter of time, will be pushed back again.

 

 

 

 

Glory to Aetheor!

The Holy Alliance

 

Many are the believers in the One and in Aetheor, his Chosen.

In Orya as in Kandorya, our faith protects us from Negens and his demons.

We teach honor and magnanimity.
Our religion, the cornerstone of civilization, is present with each of our believers through the action of the Holy Church. Theology, care, investigations, preaching, inquisition… Many are the missions that our priests carry out in the service of the divine will.

The void

Not much is known about the Void Creatures except that they hate magic and scavenge the dead to join their ranks.

Cold, practically devoid of feelings, the Innocents of the Void, the name they give to their "race", have a disturbing, strange, even artificial behavior.

Their goals as well as their true nature remain obscure. Their skins and clothing are immaculate white outlined in black, no other color. They bear on their foreheads the symbol of the Void, a triangle within a circle,

Many are those who fear the Void because it represents in the minds of an ancient invader who has come to exterminate all the colonists of the island.

But the situation changed after his defeat, and he became integrated into the population of Vendavel to which he brings his protection.

The knowledge of the Void is immense, and its representatives seem inclined to argue with the most learned.

The only certainty about the Void is that it does not come from this world...

© 2015 by GN-AVENTURES RCS Angers 527 537 633

Vendavel

        Les Vents qui soufflent sur Kandorya et qui inspirèrent autrefois le nom des différents  groupes d'hommes et de femmes venus d'Orya, semblent se tarirent désormais pour laisser place à de nouvelles factions, à de nouveaux projets. La Cité de Vendavel nait de nombreux courants du Vent d'Ouest et nombreuses sont les factions à rejoindre ce projet, que ce soit dans la ville elle-même ou dans ses faubourgs.

 

Vendavel, la nouvelle ville de Kandorya se développe petit à petit et de nombreux colons rejoignent les rangs de ce lieu qui se veut un nouveau départ, un projet ambitieux dont les factions portent des idéaux communs.

 

L'idée d'une certaine autonomie par rapport à la toute puissante Guilde des Marchands d'Edenorya n'est pas minime mais pour autant la Guilde veille à l'unité et Vendavel compose pour le moment. Mais plus le temps passe et plus il faut compter avec cette nouvelle Cité qui abrite en ses murs ou hors ses murs le souffle nouveau des factions du Vent d'Ouest.

La Baronnie de Nussardie

Originaires des Baronnies de Soriak, les Nussards sont des hommes d’honneur. Ils sont arrivés sur l’île de Kandorya avec une équipe de bras-cassés mais ils se sont avérés bien plus productifs que le Baron Phinéas ne l’aurait cru.

 

De manière générale, ils sont polyvalents et savent se rendre utiles en de nombreuses occasions. Chaque Nussard est indépendant mais fait preuve d’une solidarité sans faille pour ses semblables. Ils ont su se placer à des postes d’influence de par leurs initiatives, et souvent même grâce à leur audace. Rares sont ceux qui n’ont pas croisé un fanion orné d’un aigle bicéphale sur Kandorya. Parmis les plus réputés se trouvent Elkan, le régent de Vendavel, et Sir Hoazar, fourrant son nez dans bien des affaires importantes. Les Nussards s’illustrent aussi dans bien des domaines d’artisanat et de savoir: notamment Ercanbald (l’homme à la cuillère) dont la réputation n’est plus à faire chez les alchimistes, Gotfried, prêtre et Maître chirurgien, Moddyn le bibliothécaire, Ryld, expert forgeron et enfin Lahire (l’homme aux clefs), serrurier de renom.

 

Présents dès les premières heures dans la construction de la ville de Vendavel, c’est dans cette cité que le Baron a établi un nouvel ordre de chevalerie. Aussi les Nussards y tiennent leur fameuse Tablée, où chacun peut d’ailleurs s’essayer à leurs traditions : prendre une bonne Fessée Nussarde et parler au Frufou, le tout dans une ambiance chaleureuse et conviviale. Les Nussards étant des bons vivants nés, ils ne manqueront pas de vous accueillir dans cet espace d’échange et auront plaisir à prendre une bière ou deux avec vous!

Chapitre de la Flamme Blanche

Originaire de l’ancien continent, l’Ordre de chevalerie le Chapitre des Flammes Blanches a vu le jour il y a des centaines d’années. C’est en l’an de grâce 958, alors que les combats contre les hordes barbares du Mainorat atteignaient une intensité inouïe, que Jerod Le Preux, fut anobli Chevalier Vassal de la Main du Roi lui-même. Cet homme avait organisé la résistance avec une poigné de chevaliers errants et ainsi formé aux armes des hommes et des femmes du peuple. Pour ces hauts faits Jerod fut habilité à fonder son propre ordre ainsi qu’à détenir son propre fief au sein des Marches. Ses mots, tels que la légende les rapporte, furent entendus dans toute la salle du trône d’Aliéran et colportés dans le royaume entier. Il dit, et son verbe est encore gravé sur une dalle de marbre dans la commanderie de l’Ordre :

"Les ténèbres sont sur nous, certes, mais toute ombre rend aussi plus évidente la clarté de la moindre étincelle. Les vents et la pluie peuvent nous tourmenter mais nous brûlons d’un feu qui ne s’éteindra pas. Nous sommes les Flammes Blanches, Gardiens de la lumière de l'Unique et de la vertu d'Aëthéor, nous pouvons être tués, mais pas être vaincus. Car il en est ainsi, le brasier aujourd’hui allumé a réveillé un courage que nous avions oublié…Mais qui ne pouvait être détruit."

Ainsi pendant des Siècles le Chapitre survécu et ce malgré son isolement sur l’île de Kandorya et le cataclysme sur l’ancien continent qui suivit, acceptant en son sein des membres de tous rangs et de tous horizons, il offre à chacun d'eux, qu’ils soient nobles ou pauvres, hommes ou femmes, humains ou non-humains, fidèles de l'Unique ou mécréants, une chance de s'illustrer et de s'élever par ses prouesses aux armes, son intellect ou son industrie. Que leurs intentions soient de combattre le mal, de se forger un nom, de recommencer une nouvelle vie, de chercher la pénitence pour leurs fautes, ou tout simplement d'échapper à la pauvreté ; tous doivent cependant prêter serment devant la Flamme Blanche, le Codex ou l'Epée du Grand Maître, Aëltas Derelowen. Ils jurent dès lors de servir loyalement le Chapitre des Flammes Blanches et de trouver en eux, les trois vertus : d'honneur, de justice et de bienveillance. Désormais le Chapitre est installé sur l’île de Kandorya, ayant fondé la nation de Blanche-cime que les membres de l’ordre protège au péril de leur vie.

Le Clan McLeod

Le clan McLeod est l’un des clans fondateurs de la nation Caedeyrn. Outre leur ancienneté dans la civilisation Caedeyrn, on peut également les compter parmi les fondateurs de la cité libre de Vendavel. Reconnaissables à leurs kilts rouge et noir, les McLeod forment un peuple hétéroclites d'éleveurs, d'agriculteurs, de guerriers et d'artisans. Malgré la variété des professions et des grades hiérarchiques, tous sont des adorateurs d'Aënea, la Mère Nourricière, que certains appellent vulgairement " la Nature". Farouches défenseurs du cycle de la vie, il n'est rien de plus méprisable à leurs yeux que ce qui perturbe l'ordre naturel des choses. La nécromancie est ainsi lourdement condamnée par les Mcleod, et la traque des nécromanciens assez fréquente. Réunit sous la férule d'un "Cenn" ( chef en langue commune), lui-même guidé et conseillé par des sages barbus nommés " Druides", les Mcleod passent leur temps à cultiver leur terre, fêter le passage des saisons et des solstices, guerroyer pour l'honneur du clan, et picoler comme des trous dans les auberges à grand renfort d'Ours.

Il est d'ailleurs deux choses remarquables à leur sujet : l'Ours, et le jeu du Mcleod. Le premier est une boisson typique du clan dont la recette est jalousement gardée, en recevoir une lampée est signe de respect et d'amitié, le second est un jeu d'alcool dont les règles se perdent dans la nuit des temps. Y être convié est un grand honneur, certains racontent que "survivre à une partie de Mcleod peut suffire à faire de vous un membre du clan". Mais ce n'est sans doute qu'un mythe. Aventuriers, si la soif vous poussent à franchir le seuil d'une auberge, tendez l'oreille. Si vous entendez jaillir du bouhara ambiant un "MCLEOD !!!" c'est qu'une partie de ce jeu atypique est en cours.

Particularités

Le Loup est l'Esprit protecteur du camp, gardien des portes du royaume des morts.

L'honneur et le respect de la parole donnée forment les principes de base d'un bon Mcleod. Les Mcleod ignorent la peur de la mort, car mourrir fait parti du cycle. Seule la "non-mort", les fantômes et tout ce qui échappe au cycle les terrifient. Errer à jamais sous forme spectrale ou à l'état de mort-vivant est la pire des malédictions pour un Mcleod.

Localisation : Cité de Vendavel.

Le Clan de l'Aquila

 

Le clan de l'Aquila est un groupe d'artisans et de guerriers qui se sont rassemblés afin d'être plus forts face aux guerres qui secouent Kandorya et aux menaces magiques, on peut dire qu'ils se sont décidés à prendre leur destin en main ! Les fondateurs du clan résident à Blanche-Cimes. Ils sont devenus citoyens libres de Vendavel et un des leurs à une place d’Archonte au concile de la ville. Mercenaires et érudits, ils travaillent chaque jour à renforcer leur savoir et expérience.

Les Gardiens des Arcanes

L'institution des Gardiens des Arcanes, en Orya, œuvre au sein des Cercles de Mesalena et du Royaume du Sarin'Dol pour garantir à tous la sécurité, face aux mauvaises pratiques et menaces magiques. Or, vous le savez, voire l'espérez : cette île où vous avez posé le pied est pleine de richesses, d'opportunités, de mystères... et de Magie. Cette Magie est ici nouvelle et différente et doit être comprise et maîtrisée.
 

A l'heure où les colons s'installent, construisent, et discutent de l'avenir, la délégation des Gardiens des Arcanes, en Kandorya, agit également pour prévenir la population de tout risque d'origine magique. Elle a pour objectif de permettre à tous de prospérer, sans distinction de race ou d'appartenance, et pour cela de lutter de manière neutre, contre toutes les menaces non naturelles qui peuvent se présenter, des créatures nécro-animées agressives, jusqu'aux araignées géantes. Notre compétence, issue de l'expérience de notre structure, nous la mettons également au service des guildes officielles de Magie en y participant activement.

Les Krake

 

Venant des contrées nordiques d'Orya, l'envie de renouer avec leur origines a motivé tous les guerriers nordiques perdus à Kandorya à fonder leur propre clan. Avec l'aide de plusieurs personnalités, comme Shuniper Chastel, ancien chef de la guilde du Rastor, sa femme Gudrun, et Kerom "l'ours" Philipsson, grand chaman, les Kråke se sont installés dans la cité de Vendavel dès l'été 1255 et y ont demandé la citoyenneté. Ils proposent leur franche camaraderie à qui montrera patte blanche, et leur commerce à qui viendrait solliciter ses membres.

La Menthe Dragonne

 

La Menthe Dragonne est une authentique boutique d’apothicaire. A Vendavel, quelle que soit l’heure ou la météo, nous sommes ouverts. Que ce soit pour commercer, pour échanger du savoir, ou juste pour se réconforter. Notre objectif n’est pas de faire le bien ou le mal mais de répondre à l’attente de nos clients et de partager les savoirs.

Notre domaine de prédilection est bien sûr la boisson. Nous servons toutes sortes de breuvages, potions et infusions : doux, forts, calmants, tonifiant, alcoolisés ou non.

Bien que notre modeste échoppe se porte bien, nous sommes toujours à la recherche de bras : herboristes, apothicaire, bourrins et/ou religieux, nous vous ouvrons grand les bras.

 

Aéthéor guide vos pas,

C.Lurfemn.

L'Ordre Kelevra

 

L'Ordre Kelevra est un groupe de mercenaires libres, citoyens de Vendavel et participant activement à la sécurité de la cité. Fondée en 1198 par 5 mercenaires dans les Baronnies de Soriak, le groupe atteignait un effectif de plus de 2000 mercenaires au sommet de sa force. Une partie de l'Ordre fut envoyé en mission d'escorte d'un riche explorateur excentrique sur la nouvelle île de Kandorya. Suite à différents événements malheureux, l'Ordre Kelevra fut affaibli et dut se rassembler en catastrophe dans la cité libre de Vendavel. Le peu de survivants se rassemble et recommence à zéro au sein de cité

La Sainte Église de Kandorya est ouverte à tous les aspirants touchés par la foi. Grande est la liberté d’action de ses membres, qu’ils soient prêtre vagabond, membre d’un ordre de moines guerriers ou prêtre au sein d’un groupe de croyants.Grâce à notre unité et notre volonté, Negens, dont le retour n’est qu’une question de temps, sera de nouveau repoussé.

 

 

 

 

Gloire à Aetheor !

La Sainte Alliance

 

Nombreux sont les croyants en l’Unique et en Aetheor, son Elu.

En Orya comme en Kandorya, notre foi nous protège de Negens et de ses démons.

Nous enseignons l’honneur et la grandeur d’âme.
Notre religion, pierre angulaire de la civilisation, est présente auprès de chacun de nos croyants par l’action de la Sainte Église. Théologie, soins, enquêtes, prêche, inquisition… Nombreuses sont les missions que nos prêtres réalisent au service de la volonté divine.

Le Vide

On ne sait pas grand chose des créatures du Vide hormis qu'ils haissent la magie et récupèrent les morts afin qu'ils rejoignent leurs rangs.

Froids, pratiquement dépourvus de sentiments, les Innocents du Vide, nom qu'ils donnent à leur "race", ont un comportement dérangeant, étrange, voir artificiel.

Leurs objectifs tout comme leur vraie nature reste obscure. Leurs peaux et leurs vêtements sont d'un blanc immaculé surligné de noir, aucune autre couleur. Ils arborent sur le front le symbole du Vide, une triangle dans un cercle,

Nombreux sont ceux qui craigne le Vide car il représente dans les esprits un ancien envahisseur venu exterminer tous les colons de l'île.

Mais la situation a changé après sa défaite, et il s'est intégré à la population de Vendavel à laquelle il apporte sa protection.

Le savoir du Vide est immense, et ses représentants semblent enclin à la discussion avec les plus érudits.

La seule certitude à propos du Vide, c'est qu'il ne vient pas de ce monde...