25270860_10214815330446873_1748696731_o_edited.jpg

EDENORYA,

The island of Kandorya was discovered and the colonists installed the first boats in a natural harbor located in the mouth of a river. Shacks were built there, and later Merchant Guild houses and structures. Edenorya was born...

26754084_10155267088418575_589598175_n.jpg

THE FOOD COMPANY

The Food Company is a team initially holding a food market in the town of Edenorya.

This Company was founded in 1252. The Company travels throughout the year to accumulate and negotiate commodities and resell them at fairs.

This explains the diversity of the profiles of his team (traders, scholars, warriors, rangers, dancers, etc.).  

 

The many contacts that the Company has through Kandorya allow it to easily find buyers or sellers for many different products, it is even rumored that it would be involved in various political, warlike or occult intrigues, but its members have so far always knew how to keep the secret.  The camp, as well as the market, have been located since 1252 on the edge of the eastern rampart of the city of Edenorya (port side).

 

La Compagnie des Denrées is not intended to actually sell foodstuffs. This is a basic rule so as not to encroach on the activity of the taverns and restaurants present. Today, the sale actually takes place against game money and sometimes even against other more or less legal alternative currencies. It is important for the Company to remain an RP business for the pleasure of the participants of the Kandorya game who will be able to eat healthily with money earned RP.

25181825_10155933545243252_1488464973_n.jpg

THE GARRISON

The company was part of a disciplinary and penitentiary battalion in the pay of the Guild of Merchants who founded it. This model of company made up of ex-convicts has a history that is already almost two centuries old, undoubtedly haloed with great victories as well as dark defeats...

 

Now she is Edenorya's armed fist, at the behest of the city council. Composed of cheap soldiers with a dubious past, but subjected to the strictest military discipline, the Garrison has the task of defending the city against its external enemies, and of looking after its interests militarily.

 

Faced with the thousand dangers that await the settlers of the Island of Kandorya, the Garrison will use all means, even the most unexpected, to defend the interests of the city and its citizens.

 

Beyond the game, above all we want to bring together a group of very motivated and friendly players to share an unforgettable and exotic long weekend. Lots of good humor, songs, long evenings celebrating together, active participation by everyone in camp life. We are not looking for a group that takes itself too seriously, but above all a happy group of friends who can enjoy all aspects of the game at their own pace and according to their desires.

The group is largely made up of former players, most of whom already know each other, but also young players who are new to LARP.

Sigil_Arcanium.png

THE ARCANIUM

The Arcanium is a group of scholars who came from Orya in 1250. Eager to share all knowledge with as many people as possible, they followed a resolutely pacifist line and paid a high price for it.

Their strongholds have been attacked, their members hunted down and murdered by nations all of whom now know the meanness and deceit.

The Arcanium library is unique. It is the only one present at the Edenorya fair since the beginning of colonization. It conceals historical, esoteric, geographical treasures and many other areas.

With the implementation of the Equivalent Knowledge Currency, even the most humble can access the exceptional archives.

If the history of the Arcanium has many times crossed that of the revival of Kersis'Kal, it nevertheless retains its gray areas due in part to the controversial personalities of some of its members. Survivors and newcomers are now working to build a new Arcanium, faithful to its values but more in tune with the fragile political chessboard.

25114658_10214815287245793_69221920_n.jpg

THE BROTHERHOOD OF LIGHT DOORS

The Lightbringer Brotherhood is an ancient institution of Orya whose purpose is to hunt down and destroy the darkness and its minions in this plane.

The brotherhood serves the Light which guides them in their task. Organized into a caste, it is independent, neutral, apolitical and does not advocate any particular god or church. It welcomes anyone who wishes to defend life against the filth that threatens it.

The Fellowship considers everyone equally regardless of the race, creed, or people of those they aid.

25270860_10214815330446873_1748696731_o_edited.jpg

EDENORYA,

L'île de Kandorya fut découverte et les colons installèrent les premiers bateaux dans un port naturel situé dans l'embouchure d'un fleuve. Des cabanes y furent construites, puis des maisons et des structures de la Guilde des Marchands. Edenorya était née...

26754084_10155267088418575_589598175_n.jpg

LA COMPAGNIE DES DENRÉES

La Compagnie des Denrées est une équipe tenant initialement un marché aux denrées alimentaires dans la ville d'Edenorya.

Cette Compagnie a été fondée en 1252. La Compagnie voyage toute l'année pour accumuler et négocier des denrées et les revendre lors des foires.

Cela explique la diversité des profils de son équipe (commerçants, érudits, guerriers, rôdeurs, danseuse, …). 

 

Les nombreux contacts que la Compagnie possède à travers Kandorya lui permettent de trouver facilement acheteurs ou vendeurs pour de nombreux produits différents, il se murmure même qu’elle serait mêlée à différentes intrigues politiques, guerrières ou occultes mais ses membres ont jusqu’à présent toujours su garder le secret. Le camp, ainsi que le marché, se situent depuis 1252 au bord du rempart Est de la ville d'Edenorya (côté port).

 

La Compagnie des Denrées n'a pas vocation a vendre réellement des denrées. Ceci est une règle de base afin de ne pas empiéter sur l'activité des tavernes et des restaurateurs présents. Aujourd'hui, la vente a réellement lieu contre de l'argent du jeu et parfois même contre d'autres monnaies alternatives plus ou moins légales.Il est important pour la Compagnie de rester un commerce RP pour le plaisir des participants du jeu Kandorya qui pourront se restaurer sainement avec de l'argent gagné RP.

25181825_10155933545243252_1488464973_n.jpg

LA GARNISSON

La compagnie faisait partie d’un bataillon disciplinaire et pénitentiaire à la solde de la Guilde des Marchands qui l’a fondé. Ce modèle de compagnie composée de repris de justice, a une histoire déjà vieille de presque deux siècles, sans doute auréolée de belles victoires comme de sombres défaites…

 

A présent elle est le poing armé d’Edenorya, aux ordres du conseil de la ville. Composée de soldats bon marché au passé douteux, mais soumis à la plus stricte discipline militaire, la Garnison a pour tâche de défendre la ville contre ses ennemis extérieurs, et de veiller militairement à ses intérêts en dehors

 

Face aux mille dangers qui guettent les colons de l’Ile de Kandorya, la Garnison usera de tous les moyens, même les plus inattendus, pour défendre les intérêts de la cité et de ces citoyens.

 

Au-delà du jeu, nous souhaitons avant tout rassembler un groupe de joueurs et de joueuses très motivés et sympathiques pour partager un long week-end inoubliable et dépaysant. Beaucoup de bonne humeur, de chansons, de longues veillées à faire la fête ensemble, une participation active de chacun à la vie du camp. Nous ne cherchons pas un groupe qui se prend trop au sérieux, mais avant tout une joyeuse bande d'amis qui pourront profiter de tous les aspects du jeu à leur rythme et selon leurs envies.

Le groupe est composé en bonne partie d'anciens joueurs et joueuses dont la plupart se connaissent déjà, mais aussi de jeunes joueurs et joueuses qui découvrent le GN.

Sigil_Arcanium.png

L'ARCANIUM

L'Arcanium est un groupe d'érudits venus d'Orya en 1250. Désireux de partager tous les savoirs avec le plus grand nombre, ils ont suivis une ligne résoluement pacifiste et ont payé cela au prix fort.

Leurs fiefs ont été attaqués, leurs membres pourchassés et assassinés par des nations dont tous connaissent à présent la bassesse et la fourberie.

La bibliothèque de l' Arcanium est unique. C'est la seule présente à la foire d'Edenorya depuis le début de la colonisation. Elle recèle des trésors historiques, ésotériques, géographiques et de tant d'autres domaines.

Avec la mise en place de la Monnaie Equivalent Connaissance, même les plus humbles peuvent accéder aux exceptionnelles archives.

Si l'histoire de l'Arcanium a de nombreuses fois croisé celle du renouveau de Kersis'Kal, elle n'en garde pas moins ses zones d'ombres dues en partie aux personnalités controversées de certains de ses membres. Survivants et nouveaux venus œuvrent désormais à la construction d'un Arcanium nouveau, fidèle à ses valeurs mais plus en phase avec le fragile échiquier politique.

25114658_10214815287245793_69221920_n.jpg

LA CONFRÉRIE DES PORTE LUMIÈRE

La confrérie des Porte Lumière est une ancienne institution d'Orya ayant pour but de traquer et détruire les ténèbres et ses serviteurs dans ce plan.

La confrérie sert la Lumière qui les guides dans leur tâche. Organisée en caste, elle est indépendante, neutre, apolitique et ne prône ni dieu ou église en particulier. Elle accueille quiquonque souhaite défendre la vie contre les immondices qui la menace.

La confrérie considère tout le monde de la même manière sans prendre en compte la race, la foi ou le peuple de ceux qu'elle aide.